School Council

School Councils are important partners in education. School Councils provide a forum through which parents and other members of school communities can contribute to improving student achievement and well-being and enhance the accountability of the education system. We welcome the participation of all parents and guardians.

Our School Council meets 
nine times a year. Our School Council focuses on information sharing and discussion, and sometimes, how to improve student opportunities through fundraising. At each meeting, school administration provides an update on school- related activities and council members may identify topics of interest for presentation/discussion at future meetings or extra special interest sessions. Meetings will be 6:15 p.m. on Wednesdays with committees meeting at 6 p.m. as required. 

Complimentary child minding for school-age children is available with advance registration.

Our School Council membership includes:

  • Co-Chair: Christine Innocente

  • Co-Chair: Shayla Bradley

  • Treasurer: Jocelyn MacLellan

  • Secretary: Laura van Staalduinen

  • Fundraising: Emily Edwards (non-voting assistance: Laurie Andrews)

  • Communications: Lynne Thomson (non-voting assistance: Steven Fry)

  • Volunteer Coordinator:  Candance Russell (non-voting assistance: Tammy Hardy)

Divisional Reps:


  • Amie Pilgrim    

  • Kayley Miller

  • Jenn deNoble (non-voting assistance)


  • Crystal Sollma

  • Keri Chiasson


  • Emily Baker

  • Melanie Howard